ANATOLY IVANOV / PROSE / CATEGORIES / REVIEWS

16 INCH SLICK TIRES: SCHWALBE KOJAK REVIEW (STELVIO REPLACEMENT)

CYCLING / TRANSPORTATION / TRAVEL / REVIEWS / 2012-04-11 / 11 COMMENTS

The Schwalbe Stelvio is no more. The super fast slick tire available in the 16 inch / ETRTO 349 size is now replaced by a slightly more docile but grippier Schwalbe Kojak. I’ve been riding the Kojak on my Brompton since November 2008.  + 

GARMIN DAKOTA VS GARMIN OREGON GPS COMPARISON REVIEW

BACKPACKING / CLIMBING / CYCLING / REVIEWS / 2010-03-30 / 26 COMMENTS

How does the smaller, lighter, touchscreen Garmin Dakota GPS compare to its older brother, Garmin Oregon? What about screen readability, Oregon’s main issue? Which one should you choose? Find out in my belated but detailed review.  + 

GARMIN OREGON VS GARMIN COLORADO GPS COMPARISON REVIEW

BACKPACKING / CLIMBING / CYCLING / REVIEWS / 2010-03-26 / 41 COMMENTS

Garmin’s latest and greatest GPS units for intensive outdoor use: the touchscreen Oregon and the wheels and buttons Colorado. How do they perform in the real world, and which one is better?  + 

MSR QUICK 1 TITANIUM 1,3 L POT REVIEW

BACKPACKING / CLIMBING / REVIEWS / 2009-10-13

A compact 1,3 L (44 fl oz) lightweight titanium pot that’s perfect for snow melting during solo fast and light winter backpacking trips.  + 

PREVIEW VS REVIEW: WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE?

JOURNALISM / PREVIEWS / REVIEWS / 2009-08-19

When I write about gear or services, I may publish a preview or a review. I might even start with a preview and later add a review. Allow me to compare and clarify.  + 

BIKE FRIDAY TIKIT VS BROMPTON COMPARISON REVIEW

CYCLING / TRANSPORTATION / TRAVEL / REVIEWS / 2008-12-06 / 39 COMMENTS

When it comes to 16-inch folding bikes, 2 models stand out: the Brompton and the Bike Friday Tikit. Both cost almost the same. Both position themselves in the high-quality range. Which one to choose?  + 

OUTDOOR TRADE SHOWS: PLACES, DATES AND OVERVIEWS

BACKPACKING / CLIMBING / MY NEWS / REVIEWS / 2008-08-01

The outdoor sports industry has its own trade shows. These events gather manufacturers, retailers and press (me included) to have a look at new gear and discuss new trends. I list and briefly describe and compare the major trade fairs.  + 

TWEETS CATEGORIES ARCHIVES SEARCH ABOUT PROSE

TIP: To print images, enable “Print backgrounds” in your browser preferences.